How bad is a category four hurricane?

Category 4 hurricane: Catastrophic damage will occur. During a Category 4 hurricane, winds range from 130 to 156 mph. At these speeds, falling and flying debris poses a very high risk of injury or death to people, pets and livestock. Most mobile homes will be destroyed, even newer ones.