Did johnny depp get fired from pirates of the caribbean?

There is no confirmed report that Mr. Depp was fired from his role. However, a Disney executive announced that Mr. Depp would be leaving the franchise after 15 years. The only explanation he gave was that, “we want to bring in new energy.”