Who is boomer eason?

Boomer Esiason is a retired NFL quarterback who had played for the Cincinnati Bengals, NY Jets & AZ Cardinals. Currently he is a network color commentator offering his insights. He started the Boomer Esiason Foundation which is involved in the fight against cystic fibrosis.