What are the ingredients in candy?

Sugar, mainly sucrose from sugar beets or sugarcane, is the major ingredient of most candies.

---

Most candy contains sugar, then other flavors and ingredients are added. Chocolate, citrus, caramel, raisins, nuts and marshmallow are just a few examples.