What are sharks eight senses?

In addition to those we have – sight, hearing, touch, smell and taste – sharks have two other senses, mediated by specialized receptors: electroreceptors and lateral lines. A shark's most acute sense, the one it may use to detect prey from the greatest distance, is probably its sense of hearing.