What are types of arches?

Arches are classified into three categories: circular, pointed, and parabolic. Arches can also be configured to produce vaults and arcades. Rounded, i. e. semicircular, arches were commonly used for ancient arches that were constructed of heavy masonry.

---

Types of arches include the St. Louis Arch, the McDonald's arch, and even bows in bow and arrows: That's why it is called archery.