Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What are the four stages of sleep?

The four stages of sleep are NREM-1, NREM-2, NREM-3, and REM. During sleep, a person usually progresses through the 3 stages of non-REM sleep before entering REM sleep. This takes about 1 to 2 hours after falling asleep. The cycle is repeated three to four times each night.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1579913331355) }}

Points points 272
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world