When was cocomelon made?

On September 1, 2006, Cocomelon was created on YouTube to provide free education and entertainment for the founder of Cocomelon, Jay Jeon, his wife and his children. Then known as "checkgate", the channel uploaded two versions of the alphabet song to YouTube on their first day.