Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Are peanuts kosher for passover?


The Torah prohibits eating chometz, or five specific grains during Passover: wheat, spelt, barley, oats, and rye. There is a second class of foods, called kitenyot which includes corn, rice, peas, lentils, and peanuts, which many do not eat during Passover.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1555516048365) }}

LIVE
Points points 84
Rating 1

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE