What is a sea monkey cowboy?

Sea monkeys are brine shrimp and are can carry microscopic worms. Sea Monkey cowboys are tiny worms. Interestingly, these worms make the brine shrimp red, and those red brine shrimp are what give flamingos their bright color. So technically Sea Monkey cowboys are why we have pink flamingos!

---

Sea-Monkeys are a novelty aquarium pet, really just a type of brine shrimp. They're not monkeys at all, nor are there cowboys to ride them. They were heavily marketed in the 1960's and 70s.