What was the first company to air a legal tv commercial?

The world’s first television commercial aired on July 1, 1941, before the beginning of a baseball game in New York between the Brooklyn Dodgers and Philadelphia Phillies. The commercial aired on NBC’s WNBT-TV, was only 10 seconds long, and was an advertisement for Bulova watches.