What's the smallest species of bear?

The Sun Bear, native to Southeast Asia is the smallest species of bear. It is usually about 2 feet tall and weighing around 50-150 pounds. It’s physical characteristic of inward facing front paws suggest an adaption for climbing trees.

---

Malayan Sun Bear