What did helen keller name her dog?

While at Radcliffe, Helen Keller visited the Newton Kennels where she met Sir Thomas identified as a Boston terrier. Her college friends took up a collection and purchased the dog to present to her. At some point, Sir Thomas Belvedere became known as “Phiz.”