What to do if an alligator bites you?

Run. Climb. Put as much distance as possible between you. They run fast but tire quickly. If trapped in its jaws, Try to distract and confuse it; Flail, scream, stab it in the eye with anything sharp, even your thumb. If that fails, play dead & be ready to escape in case it eases up its grip.