What was the first d. c. character ever made?

DC Comics introduced the first costumed superhero, Superman, in Action Comics #1 (June 1938). Superman's creators, writer Jerry Siegel and artist Joe Shuster, had unsuccessfully tried to sell the series to newspaper syndicates as a daily strip.