Do balloons pop if they touch grass?

Balloons may or may not pop on grass. It depends on the balloon quality and how fully inflated it is. Mostly it depends on the grass. If the grass blades are rigid with spiky tips, or you have thorny weeds in your lawn, then yes, it will pop your balloon.