How do i cook raw green beans?

The easiest way is to bring 1 inch of water to a boil in a saucepan fitted with a steamer basket. Add 1 pound trimmed green beans. Cover and cook until tender-crisp, 5 to 7 minutes. Toss with 1 tablespoon olive oil or butter.