What does jean pierre mean?

Jean-Pierre is a French male given name (in English "John-Peter"). It may refer to Jean-Pierre Aumont (1911–2001), a French actor.

---

Jean-Pierre is a French male given name (in English "John-Peter"). The name John means "God is Gracious" and Peter means "Rock" or "stone."