When did velveeta cheese come out?

Velveeta cheese was first manufactured in 1918 by the Monroe Cheese Company in Monroe, New York. In 1923 a separate company was formed named Velveeta Cheese Company. It was purchased by Kraft in 1927. The inventor was Emil Frey.