How many people have hosted the price is right?

The franchise began in 1956 as a television game show hosted by Bill Cullen and was revamped in 1972. This version was originally hosted by Bob Barker. Since 2007, Drew Carey has hosted the program. In the show, contestants compete to win cash and prizes by guessing the pricing of merchandise.