When was the atlanta olympic bombing?

The Centennial Olympic Park bombing in Atlanta, GA occurred on July 27, 1996.

---

July 27 during the 1996 Summer Olympics. The blast directly killed 1 person and injured 111 others; another person later died of a heart attack.