What is the longest city in the world?

Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateaturipukakapikimaungahoronukupokaiwhenuakitanatahu, New Zealand. The world's longest place name belongs to a hill near Porangahau in the southern Hawke's Bay in New Zealand. It is a name given in the Maori language.