Who is the longest living person in the whole world?

The longest-lived person for whom we have verified data is Jeanne Calment of France. She was born on 21 February 1875 and died on 4 August 1997, having lived 122 years and 164 days. The oldest person still living is Kane Tanaka of Japan. Born on 2 January 1903, she is 117 years, 281 days old