Do succulents need a lot of sun?

Sometimes succulents can be damaged by too much direct sun and will become "sunburned," with scars on their leaves. In the summer in hot climates when the sun is harshest, providing filtered sunlight is best for succulents. atleast 3 hours should be enoough.

---

YES. Most succulents need at least 3 hours of direct sun every day, either outdoors or in a window. Placing succulents in a position to receive sunlight in the morning is ideal, as afternoon sun is harsher and more likely to damage plants.