What does the name casey come from?

Casey is a given name, derived either from the Irish Gaelic cathasaigh, meaning "vigilant" or "watchful", or from a combination of the initials K.C. It is also a nickname; in the case of girls, it can be used as a derivative nickname for the name Cassandra.