What is u. t. c. plus eight?

UTC is the abbreviation for Universal time, also called Zulu time or Greenwich mean time. Adding 8 hours gets you to pacific standard time. UTC is not adjusted for daylight saving time so during DST Pacif time is UTC plus 7 hours.