What is a navy seal trident?

It's like a "pin" awarded to those who have completed the necessary qualifications to become an official SEAL. The name ‘SEAL’ stands for sea, land & air. If u look at it closely there r 4 symbols that make up this insignia - a golden eagle, a flintlock- style pistol, a US Navy anchor & a trident.