What did the tyrannosaurus rex eat for kids?

Tyrannosaurus rex was a meat-eating dinosaur or carnivore. It ate other large dinosaurs like Edmontosaurus, Anatosaurus, and Triceratops. T rex was also thought to be a scavenger, which means it would have eaten meat that other carnivores had killed.