What is the biggest flying animal?

The largest flying creatures ever known was the Quetzalcoatlus and lived between 144 and 66 million years ago it had an estimated wingspan of up to 7.4 meters. The wandering albatross is the current record holder, with a maximum recorded wingspan of 3.7 meters.