Tell me the benefits of reading?

10 Benefits of Reading: Why You Should Read Every Day Mental Stimulation. ... Stress Reduction. ... Knowledge. ... Vocabulary Expansion. ... Memory Improvement. ... Stronger Analytical Thinking Skills. ... Improved Focus and Concentration. ... Better Writing Skills.