What's in a chimichurri sauce?

Finely chopped Parsley, but other seasonings used vary. Inclusion of red wine vinegar, garlic, salt, black pepper, oregano, red pepper flakes, and sunflower or olive oil is typical , and some recipes add shallot or onion, and lemon juice.