What animal is uniqua from the backyardigans?

Like her name says, Uniqua from the Backyardigans is a one-of-a-kind character with an adventurous nature—Uniqua is not only her name, it's also her species. With her purple skin, pink spots and dainty antennae, she doesn't look like any other creature on the planet.