What is the game huggy wuggy?

Huggy Wuggy is one of the game's most popular – and visually disturbing – characters. It's a giant, horrifying blue creature with bulging eyes, wide red lips, and long limbs who actively follows you around as you try to complete the game. He appears in the dark unexpectedly to try and catch you.