When did game of thrones begin?

The series Game of Thrones premiered on HBO in the United States on April 17, 2011, and concluded on May 19, 2019, with 73 episodes broadcast over eight seasons.

---

The first season of Game if Thrones premiered on HBO on April 17th, 2011 in the U.S.