Where are cumbias from?

Cumbia is Colombia's national dance, one of its most representative rhythms and the source and inspiration behind much of the country's popular music. Cumbia has been with Colombia from the beginning but, thanks to bands like Bomba Estereo, it's once again emerging onto the international stage.