At what temperature does cooking oil freeze?

In order for vegetable oil to truly freeze, it Hass to reach approximately 12°F. It is still preserved in the freezer but you may notice cloudiness or separation while in the freezer. Not to worry, this will not affect the vegetable oil when you remove it from the freezer.