How much bones does an eight year-old have?

An adult human has 206 bones. However, when born, a baby may have up to 300 separate skeletal structures. Over time, those structures may join to form a hard bone. An eight year old may have about 240 separate bones, but they will fuse together to form 206 bones by their 20th birthday.