How many times a year does a humming bird lay eggs?

Hummingbirds have two to three broods annually. Each brood will typically have two eggs. Giving rise to two baby hummingbirds called chicks.

---

Hummingbirds typically lay once or twice during the nesting season primarily between the months of March and July, depending upon how far north they live. On rare occasions, Only rarely will a hummingbird lay eggs 3 times in a year.