What is c. a. v. v. y.?

noun, plural ca·vies. any of several short-tailed or tailless South American rodents of the family Caviidae, as the guinea pig, capybara, or agouti.

---

A "cavvy" is a group of ranch horses. The word comes from the term "cavvietta," derived from Spanish and referring to the whole herd of horses that a ranch owns.