Is mister a pronoun?

Mr can be a noun or an adjective. If the word Mr is used without a name, for example, in the sentence Excuse me Mr, you dropped this, Mr is a noun. If it is attached to a name as a title, for example, Mr Jones you dropped this, then it is classified as an adjective.