How do you get slime out of a rug?

The easiest way to get slime out of carpet is with warm water and vinegar. Add warm water to a bucket with vinegar. It should be about 2 thirds vinegar to 1 third warm water just enough to dilute the vinegar. Use a soft brush to loosen the slime up from the carpet