What is the success rate of chemotherapy?

The researchers found that patients whose tumors did not carry ERCC1 had better odds for survival about 14 months longer if they underwent chemo. Five years after treatment, 47% of those who got chemo were still alive.The five-year survival rate was 39% among those who did not undergo chemo