What is the scorpion zodiac sign?

The scorpion is the symbol for the Zodiac sign Scorpio. Scorpio is the eighth astrological sign in the zodiac, originating from the constellation of Scorpius. Under the tropical zodiac, the Sun transits this sign on average from October 23 to November 22.