Is milk harmful to dogs?

Milk is a safe treat in small quantities. A few tablespoons of cow's milk or goat's milk on an occasional basis can be a nice reward for your dog. But, you should probably hold off on offering your dog an entire bowl in one sitting, unpleasant reactions can be, diarrhea, vomiting, and loose stools.

---

Cow's milk can irritate dogs gi system in even small amounts due to the presence of lactose. Goats milk, particularly raw, has beneficial pro biotics which can be helpful in small amounts.