What part of the turkey is the oyster?

Oysters are two small, round pieces of dark meat on the back of poultry near the thigh, in the hollow on the dorsal side of the ilium bone.

---

When you carve the leg off, try to get the oyster, which is a little nub of meat right above the joint on the backside of the turkey.