Who is bob boon?

Robert Raymond Boone is an American former catcher and manager in Major League Baseball who was a four-time All-Star. Born in San Diego, California, he is the son of MLB player Ray Boone, and he is the father of two major leaguers: Bret Boone and Aaron Boone.