How tall was the tallest tree ever?

Hyperion is a coast redwood in California that was measured at 115.85 m (380.1 ft), which ranks it as the world's tallest known living tree

---

The Giant Sequoia is the tallest tree. The largest specimen, named "General Sherman" is 275 feet tall, and 40 feet around. It is estimated to be 2,000 years old.