What is the smallest fish ever caught?

Smallest fish caught on rod and reel: Andy Pelphrey sets world record in Lawrence Co., KY, USA -- Fishing with a rod and reel (a fishing pole), angler Andy Pelphrey, 28, caught a Blacknose Dace measuring 2.4 in. long. and o.9 in. round, weighing in at o.oo8 lbs. (3.5 grams).