Are giraffes related to cows?

No other animal is in the same family as the giraffe and okapi. ... Giraffes are even-toed ungulates. Other even-toed ungulates include hippos, moose, deer, sheep, camels, llamas, pigs, antelopes, and buffaloes. Through this classification, giraffes are not considered related to the cow.