What happened in december nineteen eighty one?

Dec 4 Reagan Exec Order on Intelligence allows CIA to engage in domestic counter-intelligence Dec 7 Spain becomes member of NATO December 13- In its struggle to maintain Communism,Polish government imposed martial law and took steps to stifle growing power of pro-democratic trade union Solidarity.